RSS

The Grief and Loss of Child Due to an Unjust Family Court Ruling

11 Aug

Parenting Abused Children: Hope, Healing & Insight

Some thoughts on how the loss of my children due to an unjust family court order has motivated me to fight for family court reform. This post give you a glimpse into my family, and what the loss of my children means for us.

I dropped my youngest child (not involved in this custody dispute) off at preschool, he gave me the biggest hug and said “Love you Mommy… see ‘ya!” then ran off into the classroom. I remember the tight squeeze of my son’s arms wrapped around his neck. The softness of his hair under my chin. How he smells like bubblegum toothpaste and the crisp, wintery air that dusted snowflakes on his coat. I remember the sound of my child’s sneakers slapping across the linoleum floor when he ran into the classroom. And when the day is done, I will pick my child up from school, we will…

View original post 556 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
