RSS

Guardian ad Litem Tells Abuse Victim: “..Do Not Exhibit Fear”

04 Aug

Family Court Injustice

Another horror story from the bowels of family court…

Guardian ad Litem, Jamie Manning, has intentionally ignored the history of domestic abuse in my family, and ongoing concerns for my children’s safety and well being, when making her recommendations to the Court about custody and parenting time.

Public Domain Image

When appointed to my case as GAL, Ms. Manning has told me to stop raising concerns about my children and actively worked to give the allegedly abusive father sole custody. In essence, Ms. Manning was representing my former partner – NOT my children.

Further, it is not the job of a Guardian ad Litem to directly make parenting time decisions, but rather to conduct and independent investigation and give recommendations to the Court. In my case, Ms. Manning became the “gatekeeper” to my children, and her word was the single authority deciding when, if and how I would see my children.

View original post 1,327 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
